• Giannis Antetokounmpo
    PF, Milwaukee Bucks

    Giannis Antetokounmpo has officially been named NBA MVP for the 2019-20 season.

    It's the second straight MVP award for Antetokounmpo, who took home 85 of the 101 first-place votes. LeBron James finished second while James Harden came in third. While the Bucks' disappointing postseason casts a big shadow over this announcement, it's a regular-season award and Giannis definitely deserves it for what he was able to accomplish while leading the Bucks to the league's top record. With this honor, he joins LeBron and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar as the only players to win multiple MVPs before age 26. Translating their regular season dominance to postseason success is the next big task for Giannis and the Bucks.

    Source: Marc Stein on Twitter

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x